Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Raynelle
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    June is a lovely host and her breakfast is the best in town! The electric blanket was a welcoming surprise on this cold winter night :-)
    Gail
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    June’s Place is like a home away from home.

    I have no complains.
    I love the location. It is ideal for runners participating in the Safari Half Marathon. June’s warm hospitality is what brings me back every year. She’s kind, very helpful and really cares about her guests, making sure we have everything we need and are comfortable during our stay. Even my dogs are welcome and that’s a big plus. I enjoy the garden, it resonates peace and tranquility... perfect to destress from the hustle and bustle of city life. The rusks are the best!!!
    Valerie
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018

    Very relaxing and comfortable

    There is nothing to complain about
    Hartly welcome and overall comfert
    Hanna
    fi

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018

    Perfect place to relax and wisit the wine lands.Very helpful owner.

    Linda
    za

    Review score

    10
    10 January 2018
    June was super friendly and very helpful. A huge thank you from all of us.
    cheryl
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    8 January 2018

    It was short and friendly and suited our stay

    The arty garden .interesting décor. enjoyed the early morning swim. June is very approachable and friendly . she had friendly dogs. welcome aircon to make the hot day and night bearable.
    Lara
    za

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    Lovely host and location!

    Lovely hostess
    Samantha
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    22 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Reinier
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leon
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikita
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    za

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2017

    Charming and welcoming

    Quiet with lovely garden full of birds. Very relaxing atmosphere.
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HRH Ntombifuthi
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2017

    I have already done it

    Nothing.
    Very welcoming and friendly the room was exquisite very homely. I will definitely recommend my friends when they need accommodation in Wellington,
    Timo Crous
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2017

    We could not wisf for better

    The frienliness and excellent service received from Jane in the early hours of the morning
    Rose Rawstron
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    4 May 2017
    The area (appeared) not ideal. Close to shops that attracted lots of loiterers etc. You entered the property by walking past the host entertaining on their verandah, which gave you the feeling you were intruding. The accommodation is an extension of the main house, and the interleading door was not sound proof. The Domestic worker came into the flat, without knocking, using the interleading door.
    Linen was clean and bed comfortable. There was an aircon, although it kept tripping.
    Kate
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    24 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    19 September 2017
    .
    .
    Ntokozo
    qa

    Review score

    8.8
    17 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews